Final Medical Clearance!!

Hello family and friends!!

I decided to start this blog in order to chronicle my time in Swaziland. I was cautious about posting earlier because I was waiting on some paperwork to be complete before everything became official. I received the email I have been waiting for today. I got my final medical clearance from the Peace Corps! This was the last step I needed to complete before I head off for staging. This process has been long and frustrating. I started my Peace Corps application back in February 2012 so it feels great to be done. Now I am just waiting on my staging location and an official date. The dream really is becoming a reality. I am very excited for the next step!

One thought on “Final Medical Clearance!!

Leave a Reply

